"Gruppo dei dieci"

The "Gruppo dei dieci" was founded in 2000 by Ambassador Cesidio Guazzaroni to contribute to a stronger and more dynamic European Union.

Most of its members, who include experts in international politics, have long been leading figures, in different roles, in the process of European integration.


Dr. Achille Albonetti
Chief editor of the quarterly journal “Affari Esteri”, representative of the Alcide De Gasperi Foundation, former cabinet director of the EEC Commission.
Ambassador Piero Calamia
Formerly Italy's Permanent Representative to the European Communities
Prof. Carlo Dell’Aringa
Full professor of economics at the Catholic University of Milan, member of the European Employment Task Force at the EU Commission, representative of the Giulio Pastore Foundation
Prof. Luigi Vittorio Ferraris
Former Italian ambassador to Germany and former Under-Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs
Dr. Gerardo Mombelli
Former cabinet director of the EEC Commission and former European Commission representative in Italy
Dr. Flavio Mondello
Lecturer and member of the board of directors of the European College of Parma, former permanent representative of Confindustria at the European Community, and former President of the working party on small and medium-sized enterprises of UNICE (now BUSINESSEUROPE)
Prof. Luigi Paganetto
President of the Ceis-Economia-Tor Vergata Foundation of the "Tor Vergata" University in Rome, full professor of international economics, and General Secretary of the International Economics Association (IEA)
Dr. Filippo Maria Pandolfi
Former parliamentarian and minister (finance, treasury, industry, agriculture), member of the Council of the European Communities and Vice President of the European Commission
Prof. Virginio Rognoni
Former Vice President of the Italian Superior Council of Magistrates, former parliamentarian and minister (interior, justice, defence), member of the Council of the European Communities and NATO
Dr. Enrico Vinci
Former Secretary-General of the European Parliament

Permanent guest members

Ambassador Rocco Cangelosi
Advisor of State, former diplomatic advisor to the President of the Italian Republic and Permanent Italian Representative to the European Union, lecturer at the European College of Parma Foundation
Ambassador Enrico Pietromarchi
Former Deputy Permanent Representative of Italy to the European Community and NATO

Statutory member

Dr. Flavia Nardelli
Board, Istituto Luigi Sturzo, Rome


Dr. Flavio Mondello
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Rita Proietti
Tel +39 06.68404240
Fax +39 06.68404244
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.