Giulio Andreotti Archive Committee

In 2011-2012 a group of Senator Giulio Andreotti’s friends promoted a series of activities aimed at enhancing the value of the archive, including the digitization of the archive documents.

In 2013 a new Steering committee was established, with the aim of defining overall heritage programming and managing actions and fostering researches for the study of Giulio Andreotti’s political action and intellectual profile.

Members of the Committee:
Mario Barone, President of Committee and curator of the Archive
Nicola Signorello, curator of the Archive
Francesco Malgeri, Università degli studi "La Sapienza" in Rome and Board member of Istituto Luigi Sturzo
Francesco Lefebvre D'Ovidio, Università degli studi "La Sapienza" in Rome
Paola Cagiano de Azevedo, State Archivist, Accademia nazionale dei Lincei
Angelo Chiorazzo, Cooperativa sociale Auxilium
Roberto Rotondo, Journalist
Marco Ravaglioli, representative of Andreotti family

The Committee begun a new series of activities with the approval of a guideline for documentation access and reference following the current dispositions in matter of archival regulation, thus making the archive available for scholars and granting the right inventory tools.

A Scientific Committee has moreover been appointed, in order to foster collaboration among scholars interested in the various aspects of Andreotti’s political and institutional activity covering sixty years of national history.

Tasks of the Scientific Committee are:
Advising the Committee for management of the Archive about all scientific issues that are relevant for its activity;
Programming and overseeing the publishing of the documentation;
Proposing projects for organization and research of the Archive documents, to be given in custody to selected groups of scholars, and overseeing the development of such projects.
Members of the Scientifc Committee:
Alfredo Canavero, Università degli studi di Milano
Ennio Di Nolfo, Università degli studi di Firenze
Francesco Lefebvre D’Ovidio, Università degli studi "La Sapienza" di Roma
Francesco Malgeri, Università degli studi "La Sapienza" di Roma, President of Scientifc Committee
Luca Riccardi, Università degli studi di Cassino
Luciano Tosi, Università degli studi di Perugia